25th anniversary–Star Trek Voyager crew is next to stream online reunion

To celebrate the 25th anniversary of the premiere of Star Trek Voyager, the bridge crew of USS Voyager (NCC-74656) will be making an online appearance this week.  Together virtually, an online panel will feature Captain Kathryn Janeway, Commander Chakotay, Lt. B’Elanna Torres, Lt. Tom Paris, Neelix, the EMH, and Ensign Kim, along with Seven of Nine, who recently joined Captain Picard in the Star Trek Picard series.  That’s right, the actors that portrayed these characters are reuniting for charity.  And it’s all happening via YouTube.

The cast is being hosted by the “Stars in the House” YouTube channel, and, like a Star Trek convention, you’ll get to hear them discuss the series, which you may have seen before in different contexts, but even more interesting will be hearing how some of the most beloved and fan-favorite actors have been faring this year: Kate Mulgrew, Roxann Dawson, Robert Beltran, Robert Duncan McNeill, Robert Picardo, Ethan Phillips, Garrett Wang, and Jeri Ryan.  Note: Tim Russ, who played Tuvok, is not slated on the event website as attending this event.

The last episode of Star Trek Voyager ended 19 years ago after running seven seasons.

It’s all happening at 7 p.m. Central, this Tuesday, May 26, 2020.  Check out the “Stars in the House” website here and its YouTube page here for more details.

C.J. Bunce

Leave a Reply