Journeys Through the Radiant Citadel–Next anthology arrives this summer for Dungeons & Dragons

This year will be a busy one for gamers thanks to Wizards of the Coast.  As we previewed here at borg last month, Mordenkaiden’s Presents Monsters of the Multiverse is coming in May, and here we discussed Spelljammer: Adventures in Space coming in August.  But in between those volumes, the next collection of adventures is on its way in June.  The 5th Edition of Dungeons & Dragons has already introduced players to anthologies including last year’s Candlekeep Mysteries (reviewed here) and Tales from the Yawning Portal (reviewed here).  Wizards of the Coast is delivering 13 new adventures in Journeys Through the Radiant Citadel, available for pre-order now with a regular cover here at Amazon or with the game shop variant cover here.

This new D&D book provides adventures set in a variety of all-new locations Dungeon Masters can add to ongoing games, stream as one-shot sessions, or use as the basis for entire campaigns.  Each adventure is connected to the Radiant Citadel, a mysterious city at the heart of the Ethereal Plane.  This collection promises adventures by writers drawing inspiration from their connections to various real-world cultures and mythologies, each highlighting a different location, while introducing new characters and monsters.

To give you an idea of what awaits you, here are the titles of the adventures:

  • Salted Legacy
  • Written In Blood
  • The Fiend of Hollow Mine
  • Wages of Vice
  • Sins of Our Elders
  • Gold for Fools and Princes
  • Trail of Destruction
  • In the Mists of Manivarsha
  • Between Tangled Roots
  • Shadow of the Sun
  • The Nightsea’s Succor
  • Buried Dynasty
  • Orchids of the Invisible Mountain

Look for Journeys Through the Radiant Citadel scheduled for publication June 21, 2022.

C.J. Bunce / Editor / borg

Leave a Reply